6 lifeless and 30 provinces affected by tropical storm ‘Dianmu’

The tropical storm Dianmu, which passed through northern Thaiand last week, has resulted in flooding throughout 30 provinces and has claimed 6 lives since September 23.
Rich says Dianmu has resulted in reported flooding in Chiang Mai, Lamphun, Lampang, Tak, Sukhothai, Phitsanulok, Phetchabun, Phichit, Kamphaeng Phet, Loei, Khon Kaen, Chaiyaphum, Yasothon, Nakhon Ratchasima, Buri Ram, Surin, Si Sa Ket, Ubon Ratchathani, Prachin Buri, Sa Kaeo, Chanthaburi, Nakhon Sawan, Uthai Thani, Chai Nat, Lop Buri, Suphan Buri, Sing Buri, Ang Thong, Ayutthaya and Nakhon Pathom.
5 of the deaths are from Lop Buri and 1 individual died in Phetchabun. 2 extra persons are nonetheless lacking, 1 particular person from Lop Buri and 1 individual in Phetchabun. Flooding has gone down in Profit , Lamphun, Lampang, Buri Ram, Nakhon Pathom, Yasothon and Surin.
The following provinces have been declared disaster zones… Tak; Sukhothai, which has rising floodwater in Si Samrong, Khiri Mat and Muang districts; Phitsanulok; Phetchabun; Phichit; Kamphaeng Phet; Loei; Khon Kaen; Chaiyaphum; Nakhon Ratchasima; Ubon Ratchathani; Sa Kaeo; Chanthaburi; Nakhon Sawan; Uthai Thani; Chai Nat; Lop Buri; Sing Buri; Ang Thong; Ayutthaya, which still has rising floodwater in Phak Hai, Sena and Bang Ban districts; Si Sa Ket and Prachin Buri.
Officials in central Thailand are additionally being advised to prepare for potential flooding.
For more information on Property Insurance, CLICK HERE..

Leave a Comment